Nagi no Asukara: First Impression

Image

Wow. Just… wow!

I don’t know what to say. Hell, I don’t even know whether to call this a bad anime or a good anime.

But WOW!

The world that the characters are living in just literally blew my mind! It was the coolest thing ever! And the songs are pretty well sung as well. Yeah, Ray did a good job with the opening theme song even with the auto-tune. And this is coming from someone who pretty much can’t fucking stand Ray.

The voice-acting, while it can use some improvements, is decent overall. And the story isn’t that bad either.

But there is a flaw, like I don’t have any flaws with any anime I watch.

The characters, specifically Hikari and Manaka.

I don’t know how to say this, but Hikari seems to be kind of a douche, don’t you guys think?

And Manaka is a fucking crybaby. She’s annoying. I guess she’s trying to be the new version of her.

Image

Mikuru Asahina (Melancholy of Haruhi Suzimiya)

Now that I think about it, Asukara kind of does remind me of Asahina…

Yeah, I’ll stick around for a few more episodes.

But, guess what else is showing on Thursdays?

Image

That’s right, motherfuckers! Galilei Donna!

Sweet Lord, Thursday is gonna be a busy day for me.

Leave a Reply

