Gingitsune: First Impression

Image

I really wanted to love this anime so baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad!

I mean, don’t get me wrong; it’s not BAD, bad. It’s not even bad at all. It’s a great anime. However, something tells me that this would’ve worked a lot better as a movie or and OVA rather than a TV anime with 12 episodes.

So what’re the goods?

The animation is pretty good and the characters, especially Gintaro, are enjoyable as well. The opening theme is pretty well done as well.

Then, there are the flaws, which kind of ruin the anime for me.

First off, it’s really not a slice-of-life. As long as each episode has a plot or story, it’s technically not a slice-of-life. That’s like saying Family Guy and the Simpsons are slice-of-life cartoons when in actually, they’re not. Yeah, I’m kind of nitpicking, but tiny stuff like that can really bother me.

My biggest problem, however, are the clichés in the anime. But before that, let me tell you my rather obvious thoughts about clichés.

I FUCKING HATE THEM!

I don’t give a rat’s ass what it is. If it’s a cliché, I automatically hate it. No exception.

But, I digress.

I wouldn’t really be that bothered by it if they weren’t everywhere, but they are. And it was predictable. I knew that Makoto and Yuri were going to find that cat for Sa and Aki. I knew that Yuri was going to make up with her boyfriend. It was all predictable.

But those flaws surprisingly didn’t stop me from hating this anime. In fact, I like it just fine. I’ll stick around for a few more episodes.

One thought on “Gingitsune: First Impression

  1. Pingback: Gingitsune: Episode Two Thoughts | Some Bitch on the Internet

Leave a Reply

