Strike the Blood: First Impression

Image

I forgot this one.

But, I digress.

Man, was this trying too hard or was this trying too hard?

I mean, everything is just screaming this:

Image

The story is cliché and trying too hard, the characters are trying too hard, the humor is trying too hard, the premise is trying too hard, the music is trying too hard, the voice-acting is trying too hard, hell, even the voice-acting is trying too hard.

What do I mean?

Well, the story is that a vampire named Kojo who instead of sucking blood from other people, he loses blood from his… oh… oh my fucking God…

Image

KARIN!

Christ guys, if you’re going to take ideas from an anime, then at least take it from an anime that’s not mediocre.

But, I digress.

Since Kojo turns into the 4th primogenitor, he’s being treated like a… how do I say this… oh yeah, a terrorist. A middle-school girl named Yukina has to kill him, but after they meet each other, she wants to protect him. 

YOU SEE WHAT I MEAN?!

The voice-acting is also not that great, and the same can be said for the humor. 

I knew that I was going to get annoyed with this anime, but I didn’t expect to get this annoyed with the anime this fast.

I would be merciless and drop it right here, but that’d be rude. I’ll give it one more episode.

Leave a Reply

