Non Non Biyori: First Impression

Image

“WAIT! WHAT THE SERIOUS FUCK?! YOU DIDN’T MENTION NON NON BIYORI TO US!”

No, I didn’t. I was, but due to past reviews like this one, you’d probably assume I would drop this quicker than Dr. Robotnik would step on the gas pedal and run over an innocent puppy. But, I sat my ass down and watched it, and I have to say this.

Um… um… um…

It’s… um… interesting to say.

Okay, let’s get to the basics. The first episode was pretty strong for a typical slice-of-life anime.

The story is that Hotaru has moved to the country side of Japan from Tokyo… and that’s it. You get four little girls who happen to go to the same school and in the same class because there are only five students total in the school they go to.

Well, it’s very… um… calming I guess, since there weren’t many jokes that I found hilarious. There was one time where the show used dramatic irony with the buckets and the holes, but it wasn’t that funny.

Theme song is okay, considering that it was made by Nano.Ripe. The ending is good as well. The characters are well… interesting…

Yeah, I’ll stick around for the next episode.

 

Leave a Reply

