Kill la Kill: Episode Two Thoughts

Image

Let’s forget about my first impression on this series for just a bit. Let’s forget all of it. What do I think about it now?

It’s a lot worse now than when I did the first impression, and it’s mainly the fact that it’s so damn obnoxious.

Look, I understand that it’s a satire. I get it. However, just because that it’s a satire doesn’t mean it has to be fucking obnoxious and unfunny.

But, I digress.

What’s the story?

Ryuko has a tennis match.

That’s it. That’s all there is to it expect for the fact that Satsuki, the student council dictator, wants to fight her because she fucking killed Ryuko’s father. Then instead of fighting, Ryuko pretty much runs away like a pussy, telling Satsuki that she will get revenge.

That’s the stupidest fucking thing I’ve ever seen in my entire history of watching and reviewing anime. And you know what? I’m tired of this anime. I really am.

I have enough anime to watch on Thursday already, so I think that it’s a good idea to just drop Kill la Kill here, and stay the fuck away from it.

Leave a Reply

