Tonari no Seki-kun: First Impression

Image

Well, I do have to admit that I was kind of hyping this. So when I read FlawFinder’s first impression, I was a teeny bit more hyped. But today I watched it, and I do have to admit I was a little disappointed. But before that, I do have some good things to point out.

First off, the animation is fantastic! I mean, really amazing! Not as good as Miss Monochrome, but good nonetheless. Second, the characters are really great. I really like the chemistry between Yokoi and Seki-kun because it seems to work pretty damn well.

However, there seems to be one big problem with this anime so far. It seems too repetitive for my taste, making it not as funny as it should be, like Love Lab. I don’t know whether it will or not, but I dearly hope it doesn’t turn into another Watamote or Miss Monochrome repetition-wise because I really do think that this has a lot of potential.

Oh well, here’s to another episode next week!

3 thoughts on “Tonari no Seki-kun: First Impression

  1. I’m treating this show like a Sunday comic strip: as long as it makes me laugh, I’m pleased with it. Occasionally, the characters do leave the classroom, but the focus on comedy is about the same in every chapter of the manga.

  2. Pingback: Tonari no Seki-kun: Episode Two Thoughts | Some Bitch on the Internet

  3. Pingback: Let’s talk about Tonari no Seki-kun. | Some Bitch on the Internet

Leave a Reply

