Sakura Trick: First Impression

 Image

Folks, I have an important announcement, so shut the fuck up and listen to me, or else, your personal information will be on the internet.

Here goes nothing.

In all my “years” of watching anime, I’ve never been so disappointed by how a concept is executed before this came along. This isn’t a disappointment like say… Gingitsune or Pupipo!. OH HELL NO! This is fucking Kotoura-san disappointment! I. CAN’T. STAND. THIS. SHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW!!!!!!!!!!

Now don’t get me wrong; I don’t discriminate shows, even if the genre as a whole doesn’t appeal to me. I based on my interests on the concepts. And with Sakura Trick’s concept, I thought I was going to enjoy this show fairly well.

But… no. I only saw awful comedy, fake characters, a full-length-episode anime that should’ve been a short, and the rape of effects. And I mean R A P E. They use it way too much. And I mean too much. I mean, every second. Actually, less than a secon- you get what I mean.

Studio Deen, what the fuck, man?

Leave a Reply

