Glasslip: First Impression

 

Glasslip-1-Img036

The only character I give somewhat of a shit about so far.

First thing first: The animation is nowhere near as gorgeous as Nagi no Asukara.

Now that that’s out of the way- Glasslip. What do I think about it so far?

I’m kind of sad to say this, but honestly, I don’t really like this show so far. However, it could always get worse. For example, the animation, while I just said isn’t as good as Nagi no Asukara, is still pretty good. And I like Sachi.

When she’s not speaking.

Now that I’ve talked about the positives, let’s talk about what I don’t like about this show.

First off, the visual jokes. In one scene, it’s like this,

and I seriously thought that this was the end of the first episode.

And then…

Wait, so it’s not the end?

MOTHER OF FU-

And then some like

this,

this,

this,

and especially,

this.

It tries to mix 2010s animation with the early 2000s.

Also, the characters seem to be generic, especially the protagonists (Toko and Kakeru). And in the first episode, I can pretty much already tell who’s going to be paired with who (*coughmainprotagonistscough*).

But my biggest problem with the show is the pacing, which most of the time is too fast. For example, a scene would appear and then a couple of seconds later, another would be in its place.

So yeah, this kind of disappointed me. Hopefully, episode two would be better. Either way, this confession sums up every thought I have so far.

Leave a Reply

